Baseball Bloggers Alliance 2012 Awards Ballot


Kings of Kauffman is part of the Baseball Bloggers Alliance, an organization set up to foster communication and collaboration among baseball blogs. Every year, we conduct voting to determine the BBA’s Award Winners via ballots from member sites. For this purpose, these are my picks in the American League (in order):

Connie Mack Award (Manager of the Year, awarded October 15)

  • Bob Melvin (Oakland Athletics)
  • Buck Showalter (Baltimore Orioles)
  • Joe Maddon (Tampa Bay Rays)

Willie Mays Award (Rookie of the Year, awarded October 16)

Goose Gossage Award (Top Relief Pitcher, awarded October 17)

Walter Johnson Award (Pitcher of the Year, awarded October 18)

Stan Musial Award (Most Valuable Player, awarded October 19)