Kansas City Chapter of Baseball Bloggers Alliance Nominates Joe Maddon


In conjunction with the Baseball Bloggers Alliance Awards voting, the Kansas City Chapter of the BBA has nominated Joe Maddon for the Connie Mack Award as their American League Manager of the Year. He was a consensus choice after leading the young Tampa Bay Rays to the AL wild card, overcoming a nine game deficit in September.

Ron Washington, last year’s winner, was second in the KC BBA voting.  Jim Leyland finished third.

The BBA exists to foster increased discussion, communication and collaboration among baseball blogs.

Baseball Bloggers Alliance – Kansas City Chapter
Ballpark Thinking | Twitter
Broken Bat Single | Twitter | Facebook
i70 Baseball | Twitter | Facebook
Kings of Kauffman | Twitter | Facebook
Royalscentricity | Twitter | Facebook
Royals Kingdom | Twitter | Facebook
Royals On Radio Etc. | Facebook

Maddon was also named the AL Manager of the Year based on voting by the writers of the FanSided Network.

Michael Engel is the president of the KC Chapter of the BBA. You can stay current on all the Kings of Kauffman content and news by following us on TwitterFacebook, or by way of our RSS feed.