Northwest Arkansas Naturals: Baseball America's Team of the Year

At an awards banquet at the winter meetings, Baseball America announced the Northwest Arkansas Naturals, Double A affiliate of your Kansas City Royals, as the minor league team of the year for 2010. The Naturals won the Texas League Championship over the Midland Rockhounds in September.

It’s not a surprise why the Naturals were selected. Led by Mike Moustakas until July and then by Eric Hosmer (not to mention Texas League Triple Crown winner Clint Robinson), the Naturals were the most loaded minor league team in the most loaded system in the game today. Up and coming prospects Johnny Giavotella, Salvador Perez and pitchers Danny Duffy, Everett Teaford, Mike Montgomery and John Lamb were among the featured prospects in Arvest Ballpark this season.

Congratulations to the Naturals and if you’re on Twitter, send a congrats to Naturals GM Eric Edelstein (@EricBaseball).

Stay current on all the Kings of Kauffman content and news by following us on Twitter,Facebook, or by way of our RSS feed.

Next Royals Game Full schedule »

Tags: AL Central Baseball Clint Robinson Danny Duffy Eric Hosmer Everett Teaford John Lamb Kansas City Royals KC Mike Montgomery Mike Moustakas MLB Royals

comments powered by Disqus